PAST PERFORMANCES 2021

Wedding Reception (Private)

Date : Saturday, April 3, 2021

Location : Tumwater, WA 

Performing by two performers for private Wedding Reception at outdoor location

School Cultural Event / Cedar Heights Middle School

Date : Saturday, April 10, 2021 

Location : Port Orchard, WA 

Drive-through Cultural event for students and families

Cancelled

PAST PERFORMANCES 2020

Kidstock!

Date : Saturday, February 1, 2020

Location : Edmonds Center for the Arts, Edmonds, WA

Free family event

Kellogg Middle School Cultural Festival

Date : Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Closed event for the students

IKEBANA x Technology

Date : Thursday, February 27, 2020

Location : Benaroya Hall

Organized by Consulate General of Japan in Seattle, Ikebana International, Microsoft and Nangok R/Studios

Demonstration by Headmaster Hiroki Ohara of the Ohara School of Ikebana

Invitation required

Bainbridge Performing Arts Center

School & Family Concerts

Taiko Drumming - Sounds from Japan

Date : Saturday, February 28, 2020

Location : Bainbridge Performing Arts Center, Bainbridge, WA

Ticket Information

Japan Night of John Stanford Elementary School

Date : Friday, March 6, 2020

Location : Seattle, WA

Cancelled

Seattle Asian Arts Museum Renewal Open Event

Date : Saturday, March 7, 2020

Time : 12:30 pm ~

Location : Seattle Asian Arts Museum, Seattle, WA

Cancelled

Celebrate Asia

Date : Sunday, March 8, 2020

Location : Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA

Time : Concert from 4 pm 

         Taiko drumming for post concert from 5:50 pm ~

Ticket Information

Celebrate Asia 2020 Poster.jpg

Landesa Fundraising Event

Date : Thursday, March 12, 2020

Location : Seattle, WA

Closed Event

Shinnenkai of Japan Business Association of Seattle

Date : Wednesday, March 25, 2020 

Location : Bellevue, WA

Need ticket & Registration in advance

Haru Matsuri of Central Washington University

Date : Tuesday, April 21, 2020 

Location : Ellensburg, WA 

Cultural fair for students 

Cancelled

Seattle Cherry Blossom Festival

Date : Saturday, April 25 and Sunday, April 26, 2020 

Location : Seattle, WA 

Free admission 

KCLS Summer Program
at Rose Hill Elementary School

Date : Friday, May 29, 2020 

Location : Kirkland, WA 

For School Students

Cancelled

State Fair

Date : Saturday, May 30, 2020 

Location : Issaquah, WA 

Cancelled

Kelso Library Summer Program Opening Event

Date : Saturday, June 13, 2020 

Location : Kelso, WA 

Free admission 

Cancelled

Vegi Festival

Date : Saturday, June 20, 2020 

Location : Redmond, WA 

Free admission 

Cancelled

KCLS Summer Program 

at Fairwood Library

Date : Thursday, June 25, 2020 

Location : Renton, WA 

Free admission 

Cancelled

Kitsap Library Summer Program

at Bremerton & Bainbridge Island

Date : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 

Location : Kitsap, WA 

Free admission 

Cancelled

Kitsap Library Summer Program

at Port Orchard & Little Boston

Date : Tuesday, July 28, 2020 

Location : Kitsap, WA 

Free admission 

Cancelled

Kids Summer Camp at Edmonds

Date : Monday, August 3 - 7, 2020 

Location : Edmonds Performing Arts Center, Edmonds WA 

Cancelled

Votes for Women Centennial Festival

Date : Saturday, August 22, 2020 

Location : Olympia, WA 

Cancelled

Virtual Japan Week 2020

Date : Saturday, October 3, 2020 

Location : Bellevue, WA 

Workshop for BC students on September 28, 2020

Cancelled

Cancelled

Change to Virtual

PAST PERFORMANCES 2019

Musical Bridge Concert

Date : Saturday, November 9, 2019

Location : IKEA Performing Arts Center, Renton,  WA

Mt Si View Metro Parks

Date : Friday, November 8, 2019

Location : Mt Si, Northbend, WA

Sound Transit/Company Event

Date : Friday, October 11, 2019

Location : Benaroya Hall, Seattle,  WA

Japan Week

Date : Saturday, September 28, 2019

Location : Bellevue College, Bellevue,  WA

Eaton School Cultural Fair 

Date : Saturday, September 21, 2019

Location : Bellevue,  WA

Vashon Island Festival

Date : Saturday, September 14, 2019

Location : Mukai Farm at Vashon Island, WA

Moon Viewing 2019 @ Seattle Japanese Garden 

Date : Friday, September 13, 2019

Location : Seattle Japanese Garden, Seattle,  WA

Wooden Boat Festival

Date : Sunday, September 8, 2019

Location : Port Townsend, WA

Photo by Gary Romjue

Celebrate Shoreline Festival

Date : Saturday, August 17, 2019

Location : Cromwell Park, Shoreline, WA

YMCA - Summer Camp -

Date : Friday, August 2, 2019

Location : YMCA, Monroe, WA

Renton River Days

Date : Friday, July 26, 2019

Location : Liberty Park, Renton, WA

Uwajimaya Natsu - Matsuri

Date : Sunday, July 22, 2019

Location : Uwajimaya Seattle

Kiteboard 4 Cancer

Date : Saturday, July 13, 2019

Location : Hood River, OR 

Japan Fair

Date : Sunday, June 30, 2019

Location : Meydenbauer Center, Bellevue, WA  

Bremerton Kitsap Library Summer Program

Summer Family program

Date : Monday, June 24, 2019

Location : Kiwanis Part, Bremerton, WA  

Kingston Kitsap Library Summer Program

Summer Family program

Date : Monday, June 24, 2019

Location : Village Green Community Center, Kingston, WA

Vegetarian Festa 

Date : Saturday, June 22, 2019

Location : Redmond Downtown Park, Redmond, WA

Stars of the East

Asia Pacific Cultural Center Presents

Date : Saturday, June 15, 2019

Location : Federal way Performing Arts Center, Federal way, WA

UPS Culture Event

Corporate event for employees

Date : June 7, 2019

Location : Seattle, WA

Skykomish Library

Family program/Many Voices, One Land series hosted by KCLS

Date : May 24, 2019

Location : Skyhomish School, Skyhomish WA 

Bellevue College International Night

Culture event led by students association

Date : May 10, 2019

Location : Bellevue College, Bellevue, WA 

Sound Transit Culture event

Corporate event for employees

Date : May 7, 2019

Location : Seattle, WA

Seattle Cherry Blossom Festival

Date : Saturday, April 27, 2019

Location : Armory in Seattle Center, Seattle WA 

Our Lady of Guadalupe School

School Assemblies

Date : Friday, April 5, 2019

Location : Seattle, WA

South Shore Elementary School

School Assemblies

Date : Thursday, March 8, 2019

Location : Seattle WA

Chautauqua Elementary School 

School Assemblies/Many Voices, One Land series hosted by KCLS

Date : Thursday, March 7, 2019

Location : Vashon WA

Mercer Island High School 

Music Concert with Percussionists

Date : Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Lake Hills Library

Family program/Many Voices, One Land series

Date : Friday, February 22, 2019

Redmond Library

Family program/Many Voices, One Land series hosted by KCLS

Date : Sunday, February 17, 2019

Wedgewood Elementary School

Multicultural Night

Date : Friday, February 1, 2019

Celebrate Asia

Post concert performance

Date : Sunday, January 27, 2019

Location : Benaroya Hall, Seattle WA 

Shorewood Elementary School

Multicultural Night

Date : Friday, January 25, 2019

One night in Osaka

Date : December 31, 2019 - January 1, 2020

Location : 415 Sestlake 

Phinney Center After School Program

Date : December, 2020

Closed Event at Seattle, WA

Bryant Elementary School Cultural Night 

Date : Friday, December 13, 2020

Closed Event at Seattle, WA

Bellevue College International Week

Date : Friday, November 22, 2019

Location : Bellevue College,  Bellevue, WA

wooden boat festival 2019 by Gary Romjue

Coupeville Middle/High School

School Assemblies

Date : Friday, January 18, 2019